Sharing life's lessons.

I love the Law of Attraction, the more I learn about how to use it, the more wonderful the results I get. But, yet, there are still a few areas of my life, that no matter how hard I try to apply the Law of Attraction…I can’t seem to get any results.

Recently I saw a video clip somewhere that asked a very simple but profound question.

Why do I want…. ( in my case it was more money)?

This got me to thinking…. before anyone uses the Law of Attraction, they should always ask themselves why do I want that.

If you want more money to pay off debt… chances are, your focus is on debt…so you will just get more debt. If you want a relationship because you are lonely… then your focus is on being lonely.

In life coaching, we often encourage our client to focus on what they are moving towards, instead of what they are moving away from. Instead of debt, maybe focus on financial security. Instead of focusing on moving away from loneliness, focus on finding ways to feel you belong, or ways to have fun.

And maybe, on the odd occasion, you may just find that, you don’t really want what you were asking for.

Even if you aren’t a believer in the Law of Attraction, asking yourself why you want what you want, is always a good starting step in reaching your goals.

Comments on: "Why Do You Want What You Want?" (3)

  1. Great post, I like the idea not just of asking for what you want, but putting in the why. Because yo want it matters to. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. […] Why Do You Want What You Want? (learningtoexhale.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

