Sharing life's lessons.

Off-track again???

I am a person who frequently beats myself up, for being off-track…again! I set goals for myself, and somehow on the way to reaching them, I find myself off in the woods (metaphorically speaking).

I have been “off-track” since last January. Within the past few weeks, I found myself to be back on-track…again….out of the blue.  I do know, in the time since January, I have certainly learnt many lessons…. lessons that are going to be a great help to me now that I am on-track again.

So the question is, was I ever really off-track? Or maybe…I just took a detour, or even the scenic route.

I think when trying to reach a goal, too many people beat themselves up. They are so busy keeping their eyes firmly on the goal and running for it full tilt, that they miss the value of the journey around them.

So if you are finding yourself off-track again…take a minute to look around. Maybe there is something of value waiting for you where you are. And…stop beating yourself up! See this as just a detour in your journey. You might take a little longer than you would like to get to your goal… but you are still on the way.

Leave a Reply

