Sharing life's lessons.

I am a strong believer in the law of attraction, and for the most part I seem to be pretty good at it.  Anything I truly set my mind to, ends up coming into my life. The only exception to this was trying to attract a partner. I tried, and tried, and tried…. for almost 2 years with pretty much no success. I tried various techniques……making a very detailed list of what I wanted, to a very small list and let the universe fill in the rest. Nothing seemed to work at all.

Finally one day I got so pissed off and frustrated, I just screamed at the universe inside my head. “FINE! You don’t want to send me someone that I want then send me someone that I need.” And with that I released the need to know how…the need to decide what that person was going to be like…I just let go. I was so fed up with waiting, that I just let go of the outcome and just accepted what may come.

About a week after I let go, I met someone. He may not be everything that I wanted… but he is certainly everything that I need. I very much wanted someone who would help me grow on my journey and had assumed that would come from someone who is very spiritual. What I didn’t realize is that I am very proficient with being spiritual… what I really need is someone who grounds me. Also, I am in the process of starting my own coaching practice… and this new, science minded man in my life reminded me that there are a lot of people out there who are not comfortable with spiritual language and who still prefer the scientific terminology. I was about to start my new company…and because I am a spiritual person, assumed everyone would understand what I had to say, on my terms…. I was about to alienate a large amount of the population, right out of the gate.

Now… I am not saying this is “the guy”, I have only know him 3 weeks…. but he is, without a doubt, the man that I need  in my life right now.

If you are having trouble manifesting something in your life… ask yourself… is it something you need… or something you just want. The universe is far wiser than you…maybe you just need to let go of what you think you want… and let it give you what you need.

Leave a Reply

