Sharing life's lessons.

Many times in my life, I have had difficulty finding happiness. I would obsess about all the bad things, or all the things going wrong. I have studied the Law of Attraction, and I knew to change things, I had to change how I thought and how I felt, but, I just couldn’t seem to be able to create happiness and gratitude when my life sucked so bad. Today I had an epiphany.  I have been living my life in a state, where I was assuming that this crapiness was going to go on forever. I saw no end. But, by believing that it wouldn’t end, I was reinforcing exactly what I didn’t want. The reality is…that there is an end. Life is all about change. Life changes wether we want it to or not, and it does so pretty quickly. So, whatever it is that you are going through, the end is coming. Now, I don’t know about you, but when I think something is endless, I tend to hunker down and just bear it. When I know the end is coming near, that’s when I raise up my head, breathe, and look around. I begin to feel hopeful about what new beginning might be coming.

I am here today to tell you, that the end is coming, wether you see it or not, it is coming. Nothing, and I mean nothing in life lasts forever. Whatever you are going through is just another temporary situation put in your life to help you grow on your journey  Now here’s the big question. The pressure of endlessness has been removed from your shoulders. When this door closes, and a new one opens…do you want more bad stuff….or do you want something wonderful? You create your future with what you are thinking and feeling right now. For me, I chose the wonderful, and just knowing that there is an end, and I have decided that I am going to have something wonderful come…is enough to make me happy. Yes, there are still things in my life that aren’t great and are hard to cope with, but I choose to look at them in a positive way, and I am grateful to have these difficult situations because they are going to help me grow.

What do you choose?

Leave a Reply

