Sharing life's lessons.

Inspiration for the Soul

Lately I have been in a bit of rut again. I came to the realization a couple of months ago, that I was afraid of being healthy. If I become healthy, mentally, emotionally and physically…. then there would be an expectation that I would have to go back to work, and behave like a “normal” adult. I am what some people call an HSP (Highly Sensitive Person), and I often feel that I am too ethereal to fully be in this world. I feel that if I ever had to function as society defines normally…. that my soul would be crushed by the weight of this world. I was for a very long time, terrified of having to go back to work, and having to be more responsible; I just saw no way that I could function in this world without going back to being severely depressed.

I felt that way for quiet sometime until I found an inspiration. Last month I discovered a rock and roll singer by the name of James Durbin. For those of you who don’t know him, he is truly amazing and inspirational. All his life he wanted to be a rock star, and he didn’t let anything get in his way. See, James has Turette’s Syndrome and Asperger Syndrome, and he would not let his conditions stop him from realizing his dream. I bought his album, and not only is James an amazing inspiration, but an amazing artist as well. His debut album, Memories of a Beautiful Disaster is one of the best albums I have heard.

Maybe I am too ethereal to be fully in this world, but if he found a way to follow his dream, then I can too! I encourage you all to check out his web site…. James Durbin

Comments on: "Inspiration for the Soul" (2)

  1. I love this subject matter, and the subject of your whole blog. Thanks for the positive thoughts.

    Mollie

Leave a Reply

