Sharing life's lessons.

Lately life has been throwing me many valuable life lessons at a very fast rate, too many for me to remember them all. I decided to write this blog to keep a record of all the lessons I am learning. But why a blog, you might ask….. last week at my Tao Meditation class we learned the value of teaching or sharing our lessons with others. If a person only inhales they cannot survive……go ahead try and inhale as long as you absolutely can. You cannot keep inhaling forever, eventually you have to exhale. Inhaling is like learning, you are brining something in…exhaling is like teaching/sharing… you are sending something out. You cannot inhale forever, nor can you exhale forever…it is the balance of the two that makes us thrive. So, as you can see, my blog is twofold, one to keep a record of all the lessons I learn, and two, to share them with others so they might learn something too. I have always been of the belief that if you learn something and  it feels right for you, keep that lesson, and if it isn’t right for you, simply leave it behind and move on. I am not a preacher or an enlightened master, take what you like from my blog, and if it is not right for you, I hope you find the lessons you are searching for.

Leave a Reply

